Switch to a new RMM?

I’ve been using Solarwinds RMM for several years. Is there anything else out there that you guys prefer?
What about NinjaRMM? It looks like Connectwise has a new one called ConnectwiseRMM.

2 Likes

We are moving to Ninja, but I won’t be publishing all the details on that just yet, soon though.

3 Likes

Whoa, didn’t see that coming.

We use Pulseway. We’ve used Datto in the past, but since they went public (IPO) their prices went up and support/developments have lagged behind. Plus, double and triple overbilling occurred alot.

Syncro is okay for small shops. Same for Atera. But, if you plan to expand, look elsewhere.

Kaseya recently had another breach. We were interested, but the sales reps we talked to kind of just sweeped it under the rug and continued like it didn’t happen.

We moved to Pulseway mainly for the mobile app honestly.

Tom,

Will you continue to use Solarwinds Backup or move to Ninja Backup?
Will you continue Sentinel One?

We will continue with Sentinel One and will probably move the the NinjaBackups

1 Like

I have a phone meeting setup today with Ninja. Let’s see how it goes.

@LTS_Tom – I too think I have run the course with N-able and was looking at Ninja. Is there anything in particular about ninja or N-able that made you choose to switch?

The more modern interface is nice, but mostly better ways to managed things in a co-managed enviroment.

1 Like

Years ago we used N-Central, …and about 2 years ago…after years of getting tired and frustrated from increasing costs and worse and worse support…looked at alternatives and went with SyncroMSP. Very happy we made the switch.

1 Like

Hey I know you from the Technibble forums. And yes, I agree about Solarwinds.
You also have to watch the billing like a hawk.

Ahh which alias do you use there?