Which laptop should I buy

I know this is not the right place to ask this question, but am totally confused what to for. Right now I am an computer system technology student and all my things run in windows but the thing is I am planning to switch to macos from years but failed every time because of this windows proprietary things.

Right now the main things which i run for my studies is vmware , all my study work in done in vm’s. So , I had just make up my mind to buy an thinclient to do this all stuff and buy an macbook for other things.

Here my main question is , after my studies will macbook be an good idea own as of I am planning to be an Netwok architect in future.

If anyone can help our suggest me that would be a great help for me…As do i go for a Macbook or just buy an windows laptop again??

Thanks in advance :slightly_smiling_face:

You can’t go far wrong with any ThinkPad, buy a refurbished one, load linux on it with vmware. Done.

2 Likes

But what about macbook?? Should I buy one

Depends on your actual requirements, sure buy a macbook, doesn’t work out buy a Thinkpad.

1 Like

That’s what I am confused of my college recommends windows , but I think of switching to macos from years. So pursing an career in network architect does macbook sounds good ?

When you go into organisations it’s best to have kit that will run their software if you want to learn things in your own time, that won’t be macOS. Thinkpads are decent machines, runs vmware without any issues.

Your heart seems set on a mac buy one, if it doesn’t work out you’ll have got rid of that itch.

2 Likes

Yeah men I am big fan of macos :pleading_face:
That’s why I am asking this kind of silly questions.
Most of the time I love to use linux for my as a personal use I dont mind which os i use but for school thing I will need windows.
But then after my mind says you need to go for a mac :joy: I am literally using school laptop and not able to decide what to do.