pfSense - Active OpenVPN Client breaks Port Forwarding

I’m quite new to the homelab scene. My background is mostly C++ programming and I’ve started to develop an interest in network security. Tom’s videos have been a massive help getting started with pfSense and getting a basic lab up and running.

Currently I’m having some trouble accessing my NextCloud instance if I have an active OpenVPN client connection on pfSense. Currently my setup consists of

• 4 Networks (WAN, LAN, IoT, Isolated).
    • WAN - straight forward fibre ONT from ISP
    • LAN is the private internal network with the usual rules of having access to everything.
    • IoT has access to everything on that particular subnet and to WAN
    • Isolated can only access WAN (this is a subnet for testing / learning purposes).
  • 1 VPN server (currently inactive)
  • 1 VPN client (Express VPN Chicago)

I have a single client on my Isolated network running NextCloud. I have setup port forwarding rules under NAT to port 443 to that particular client and this works fine when trying to access it externally.

However as soon as I enable my Express VPN client in pfSense I am no longer able to access my NextCloud instance. I have setup some policy based routing on my IoT network (there are some clients I want to route through ExpressVPN) but I have no rules on my Isolated network to make use of that VPN.

As for the port forwarding rules (and associated firewall rules)

I also have 2 outbound NAT rules for the Isolated network

I’m not sure what else is missing. My first thought was that I might be missing some rules on the ExpressVPN client firewall rules - but the firewall logs doesn’t show anything (I have logging enabled for default blocked rules).

Could this be a missing NAT rule or some additional Firewall rules that I should be adding?

Being new to this I’m not sure where to start looking / debugging.
(Apologies for the external image links - new forum users can only embed 1 image.)