Newbie: Help me design my home network

Newbie here. I have been watching Tom’s videos for a while and it’s time to chime in.

I am moving to a house that has a Frontier Fios 1GB fiber connection and I want to make sure that I get the most out of it.

I was able to get the installer to drag the fiber optic cable from outside the house into a pantry that I am converting to a server room.

In the room he installed a ONT and a separate Wifi router/switch.

I am under the impression that I can get them to come back and bring a SFP device and I can bypass all the supplied hardware and plug it directly into something like a pfSense Netgate appliance.

If so my next question would be is a Netgate 6100 appliance way overkill for a residential situation? I will have hard wired 4k TV’s around the house, maybe 20-30 IOT devices and 12-16 4K POE security cameras and a Synology NAS.

I edit 4K video on my PC and store the data on the NAS units. I am also an occasional Youtuber and will be uploading videos.

The house is currently undergoing a remodel and a rewire. I pulled Cat7a everywhere to help future proof things and I don’t want to worry about distances and noise.

I am also installing a number of Unifi wifi access points on the ceiling and plan to use a Gen 2 Cloud Key for those.

I want one network for all my IOT devises, one for the cameras, one for guests and one for my PC’s and NAS drives.

In addition to my on-site NAS I also have another identical NAS off site that I back up to so they will need to be able to talk to each other.

Is the pfSense Netgate 6100 firewall overkill and is going with internal 10gb connections overkill for PC’s to NAS units? I don’t want to throw away money but I don’t want any issues and security is my #1 concern.