New Dream Machine Pro & 5 U6-Lite Access Points

I’ve never used any Ubiquity products before but I just installed a Dream Machine Pro and 5 U6-Lite Access points in a rental building with 6 rooms (three story building). The installation has one access point in each of four rooms and the fifth access point between two units on the first floor.

The install went insanely easy and everything seems to work just fine. I basically used the default setup on everything… except SSID names and passwords. :slight_smile: I did set two different WiFi SSID with different passwords. One for guest use and the other for the TVs and door locks that the guests should/will not have access to.

My question is, does anyone have any general suggestions on setting I might use for this configuration? One in item that caught my eye was Device Isolation, under Settings → Network → LAN.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

I don’t use Unifi kit, but on wifi I use WPA-Enterprise, meaning a username and password is required. If you have a RADIUS server, you most likely have that option, which can be used for your non-guest network for a bit more security.