New Business starting up

A friend and I are working on starting a business where we are in Greensboro NC. I’m doing cable and he is doing hardware. I’ve learned a lot from your YouTube videos, and you sound like someone I’d want to work with if we were in the same area. So I wanted to reach out and talk as we embark on our journey in the industry.

1 Like

Best of luck getting started! It’s a lot of hard work but overall I enjoy running my business. :slight_smile:

1 Like

One question I had, we dont have anyone to manage the hardware yet. Neither of us do that end. I’ve always been more of an installer though I’m studying to do more. Until we have someone who can do that, is it possible to work out an arrangement with you?

What hardware management do you need?

At the moment I don’t have anything. But we mostly get our work through the Field Nation and similar work platforms. Primarily we are hands on support and installation, and we are building from there. I’m good at sales and can find us new work, and I’ve had years of social networking in sales to find us clients. But we are starting from the bottom most rung of the ladder. I’m trying to anticipate as many different scenarios as possible as we build our business up into a full on IT company. What we are shooting for is being a company similar to yours from what I’ve seen in the videos. I’ve always been hands on and love the actual physical work. My friend is focused more on setting up hardware and he does a lot of being onsite hands on while someone patches in from somewhere else in the world to work on the systems. We both desire more, and we are both motivated to keep training. We also have a couple of potentials already to work more on the software side, but we aren’t there yet. So mostly I’m looking for solutions for problems we dont have yet, but are very likely to occur.

We do offer consulting services on an as needed basis.