Networking problem

Hi all. Unfortunately I need your help again…
I add a diagram of my network to help me explaing my problem. Since a couple of days I changed isp provider and I switched from FTTC to FTTH technology. I had the same network setup, I just changed the isp modem. The fiber is directly connected to the isp modem through an sfp module. Why since then the two TV (and nothing else) tell me they are not able to connect to the internet? Both receive the IP from DHCP server (pf sense) They randomly work but even when they work I got the message that the TVs are only able to connect to LAN but not to Internet…! Can anybody help? On PFsense I’m running suricata + PFblockerNG devel. All the other device (also the WiFi ones which are connected through an AP at the main managed switch) are working fine…

image|357x500

1 Like

I’m not an expert but I can at least bounce ideas off of you.

Did you change the interface of the WAN connection on pfsense?
Maybe a firewall rule you have applied is set to the old interface?

1 Like

Hi thanks,
No I didn’t change any setting… anyway it wouldn’t make sense that all the other devices work without problem anche can browse to the internet. I’m now writing from my phone which is on the same network of the two tv that have problems

Have you tried unplugging the TVs from power for a min or 2 and then reconnecting them to power and to the network to clear any cache.

Yes I did. I left them unplagged the entire night…I don’t know really where to look for to solve this issue?? My previous connection method when I had FTTC was PPPoE now it’s unclear…the isp didn’t give any explanation and they only said the sfp module was registered in order to function (so I can’t change sfp module). Do you think this change of connection method can be the problem or it doesn’t matter… I really don’t know where to look

Why are you running a double NAT? is the modem not capable of of bridge or passthrough mode?

1 Like