Network layout and configuration - need advice

Hi alltogether and first of all a happy new year and a better start to 2021 than 2020 has been all year long :wink:

i am new to this forum and stumbled across it via watching the good yt videos!
Thanks for alle the good tips in these videos. greatly appreciated.

as for my question, i am configuring my home network and homelab completly new and need some advice for my layout and how to configure it.

i am working as a backup administrator and have a diploma in business informatics and a degree in software engeneering, so no complete newbee :smiley: but network, vlan and other things are not my favorite topic.

my hardware:

dell r720 as proxmox host with 128gb ram and 8x 2tb sas drives for zfs datapool, 2x ssd for zfs boot drive.
onboard 2x 1gb and 2x 10gb sfp+ nic
add on 4x 1gb nic

dell r720 with 64gb ram and 2x ssd zfs boot drive for truenas core
onboard 2x 1gb and 2x 10gb sfp+ nic

1sfp+ port on each dell is connected to the other to form a separate network only between proxmox and truenas for max performance. 10.0.0.x

aruba s2500 switch 48 port POE with 4x sfp+ ports
one 10gb sfp+ port is connected to each R720
the other 2x sfp+ 10gb ports are connected to 2 other 10gb sfp+ switches (zyxel xgs)
one of these in the same network, the other comes from a different office.

8x IP cameras for security, cabled, no wifi, poe

avm fritzbox (german brand) isp router for internet connection. not exchangeable.

3x ruckus r610 wifi APs via POE

1 ddwrt router (siemens se505, old one, only 100mbit) for connectivity between my network and the other network from office coming via the other zyxel xgs switch.
i want to get rid of that router as my aruba is capable of routing between networks and subnet itself.

fire tv sticks, smart Tvs, sat receivers (enigma2 devices) for entertainment.
2 kids with tablet and iphone
2 adults with tablets and smartphones
laptops via wifi
computer via cable