Need help setting up Multi-Building Networking with one main WAN and failover at each

Hey,

So I have a question for you guys. I’m currently helping my job redoing their entire network. I’m by no means a network engineer. I just volunteered my way into this mess.

TLDR: Multi-Location; sharing primary WAN with Both over Wireless Backhaul, and Sharing or if possible load balancing independent locations backup connections if primary goes down.

Anyways, they have two different properties about a km apart. We don’t owe the property in the middle though we do have an easement on it that we could run a fiber line on if push came to shove. (This isn’t a great option atm since the cost would be high for the reward and would be a hard sell)

They currently use two starlinks at Location A facing different directions, and at Location B they have two starlinks, and one regional wireless internet provider.

My current plan is to get fiber at Location A and keep a starlink as a backup on the lowest plan at Location A, and the regional wireless provider at Location B. I want to use some form of wireless backhaul to share the fiber connection between the two buildings. (We have a fully clear LOS, and the property in the middle won’t be building anything on it.) Having fiber at both isn’t a realistic option because of the rural nature of the locations. The only reason one works out is because of where the lines run between the towns that’s being built out currently.

Currently the Cloud Key (at Location B) manages both networks, though this makes the Guest Login portal buggy at the location A (Haven’t dived into fixing this as they didn’t have a portal before and I just left it disabled. It is something I want to get working in the future but it would only be at Location A because of certain devices don’t play nice with those portals, and we just have a locked network over at Location B for those guests)