Multiple VPN Port Forwarding in pfsense

I’ve been watching Tom’s Youtube videos for almost a year now and they’ve been really helpful for setting up pfsense.

I recently got NordVPN and tried setting up a OpenVPN UDP connection. It will download at 300Mb for a few seconds and then goes offline (connection is 400Mb down). With a TCP connection the max download is 60Mb, but it’s stable and doesn’t go offline.

Since NordVPN allows multiple connections per account, I’m thinking I could put our 2 TVs on 1 VPN connection, my kids stuff on a second connection, my PC on a third and IOT on a fourth.

I tried searching but keep finding other scenarios. My question is, how do I get port 443 on multiple NordVPN servers connected to different ports coming into my pfsense?

Since I’m new to networking, if there’s a better way to resolve this, please let me know.

Thanks,
BorgTech

I have not used NordVPN so not sure why it’s stopping when using UDP but there is proabably some tuning setting NordVPN recommends that you have overlooked. These VPN connections are outbound so you can have the same port coming from your system, not sure if/how Nord supports multiple connection from the same system to the same VPN.

I don’t use Nord but have setup AirVPN you can check them out https://airvpn.org/ I’ve found them to be pretty good getting about 95% of the speed of my ISP.

With AirVPN you can download the certs you need for different servers on different ports using different protocols. You should be able to do that with your provider. If you can’t just move.

I think your actual question is how to use your 5 connections instead of only 1 ? The way you want to do it doesn’t make much sense.