FreeNAS Storage Idea (Possible HA)

I am thinking about moving away from my current storage solution to a FreeNAS solution and wanted to get some feedback as I am new to FreeNAS and the ZFS file system. I am wanting to get as close as I can to a solution that would be considered to have High Availability (HA) and also a few or no “single points of failure” (SPOF) to minimize downtime when it comes to my storage solution. I have a small home business where I do IT consulting and have recently been asked if I could support the hosting of websites and possibly email services.

Right now my limitations on my current setup other than the storage solution when it comes to HA and SPOF is that I only have 1 power source into my location (though I do have a number of UPSs installed for battery backup) and also that I only have 1 internet connection. When it comes to storage this is a different story and hence the desire to implement a better solution.

I have been using Proxmox for a few years now to run the various servers/services I have on my network and have been using QNAP NAS boxes for my storage. Right now I run 3 QNAP boxes, 1 for personal storage and VM backups, the second for VM storage for my Proxmox Nodes (I have 4 nodes currently) and the other as shared storage for my Nextcloud install and to temporarily store downloaded files as well as other random storage needs.

I am wondering which is the better way to go for my eventual move to FreeNAS as my new storage solution and this is where my question sort of splits in two. The first is hardware-based and here are the ideas I have had so far in terms of possible solutions for building 2 or 3 servers:

1. Using other enterprise-level servers such as the Dell R720XD.