Bufferbloat... can a UDM-Pro solve my issue

Hello,

I think I have a bufferbloat issue and have been scouring the internet for weeks looking for solutions.
I’m pretty tech orientated but I’m a newb at networking so please excuse if anything I say is incorrect or sounds dumb.

Quick rundown about my current setup.
3 Amplifi HDs, ethernet backhaul
150 down / 15 up (I can’t increase this)
25 WiFi devices, 10 Wired devices and growing

Issue:
When my QNAP NAS backsup offsite it takes all of my upload bandwidth.
(I’m only backing up changed files and I have compression on)
I don’t want to hard limit it because when nothing is in use it can have it all, but as soon as something wants bandwidth I want to throttle the QNAP down and make it low priority.
From all my searching it seems to have pointed me to a bufferbloat issue and I need QoS and/or SQM to solve it.

The solutions I’ve found are:

1.Get a EdgeRouter - I like the easy to use slick Amplifi HD interface so I don’t want to bridge it and loose all the funtionallity.

2.Put an EdgeSwitch in front of my Amplifi to do nothing more than QoS. Kind of looks like there is a significant learning curve to it. (and I’ll get no help from Ubiquiti I already know that).

3.Use a NetGate in transparent mode. NetGate said it’s an unsupported feature, so again I’m on my own with it. I watch a Lawrence youtube video on it. It was great, Tom really knows his stuff! Well beyond what I think I’d be able to setup correctly though.