pfSense and VLANS

First, I want to thank you for your videos on YouTube concerning networking. I have been using pfSense for several years but have only been using the tip of the iceberg on its capabilities. I will be moving to a new house (so a residential user, not a commercial user) and wish to beef up my system for the move. In my move, I am intentionally leaving much of my physical infrastructure in place in the house I’m leaving and buying new-to-me hardware for the new house. Primarily, this is because my little sister and family will be moving into my old house and I will still be managing the network for them.

Hardware-wise, I have a small Jetway Celeron N2930 with four gigabit NICs, 8GB RAM and a 16 GB mSATA SSD with pfSense 2.4.5 installed (I just upgraded). In my new house, I plan on using three Aruba S3500-24P network switches and 10GBase-SR interlinking all three of the switches. Each of these switches will be in different phyiscal locations; one accessible from the front attic space of the house, one accessible from the rear attic space of the house and one in my detached garage/computer center. In my computer center, I will have a 42U four-post rack. I have a 2U Dell R710 running XCP-ng and a 4U home-built server running FreeNAS (soon to be renamed TrueNAS I hear). My FreeNAS currently has four volumes with four drives per volume in a RAIDZ1 configuration (I’d do it differently if I were to start over from scratch, but I’ve upgraded it several times). The FreeNAS has Plex Media Server, Sonarr, SABNZBd+ and a few other jails installed. My Dell R710 has several VMs operating with the largest VM running ZoneMinder. I also have some smaller VMs running UniFi Controller, IceCast, Home Assistant, and a couple other machines for just testing stuff.